Its now turn for a line-up of memorable numbers from the Maestro A R Rahman. After winning the golden globe award and the Oscar award for his exceptional music ARR has come up with Connections which is a very special compilation of songs done at various stages of his life.

“Connections is a very special compilation of songs done at various stages of my life. They all mean a lot to me and I hope the album will be enjoyed by all” says Rahman. An exceptional album in many counts! It’s got the Maestro’s personal favourites like Khalballi (Rang De Basanti), Dil Se Re (Dil Se) & Meherbaan (Ada) and also includes the never before released track on CD ‘Jiya Se Jiya’. Connections also has Rahman’s first English-language release “Pray for me Brother” and his immensely popular and cult classic “Bombay Theme”. In true sense it reflects the Maestro’s “journey through anthems” and a must-have for every Rahmaniac and the ones who are about to be!

Released exclusively on Universal Music, Connections is also available in a Collector’s Edition Pack that features the ‘Rockstar Version’ video of “Jiya Se Jiya”. For the first time ever Rahman appears in a zingy new avatar grooving alongside ace-percussionist Sivamani. Also part of this pack is “Jai Ho (You Are My Destiny)” the worldwide super hit collaboration between A. R. Rahman and The Pussycat Dolls featuring Nicole Scherzinger.

A R Rahman Connections

Highlights of the album:
•    Jiya Se Jiya – A thundering track that features A. R. Rahman on vocals with ace percussionist Sivamani & the exotic Drum Café (Mustafa Kutoane & Mpho Masinga). This track binds you to one emotion – love for your fellow humans. The video showcases exactly these sentiments. Play it on your 5.1 Surround to get a feel of the intensity!

•    Pray For Me Brother – Sung and composed by Rahman in aid of the United Nations Eradication of Poverty by 2015 Program. A touching video and a moving ‘Instrumental’ version add further dimension to this number.

•    Ek Mohabbat ‘Vote for Taj’ – A R Rahman dedicates a song to the TAJ MAHAL – a celebration of eternal love and beauty that it represents. This song was a part of the ‘Vote For Taj’ campaign.

•   Meherbaan, Dil Se, Khalballi, Bombay Theme – Anthems all of them, and immensely popular across the world; they are also Rahman’s favourite picks.

Also includes global hit single CD: “Jai Ho” – A massive global phenomenon. This time Rahman collaborates with the Pussy Cat Dolls to belt out the award winning hit that had the world singing to his tune. One look at the video will lead you to a wishful parallel depiction from ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ as you see Nicole and the Dolls looking stunning in an Indian get-up prancing around a Vienna train station. Rahman appears at the enigmatic chorus proving a sight for his fans!

Track Listing for CD:

1.    JIYA SE JIYA – A.R.Rahman
2.    KHALBALLI – A.R.Rahman, Aslam & Nacim    (Rang De Basanti OST)
3.    MEHERBAAN  – A.R.Rahman (Ada OST)
4.    DIL SE RE – A.R.Rahman    (Dil Se OST)
5.    VOTE FOR TAJ “EK MOHABBAT” – A.R.Rahman, Karthik & Naresh Iyer
6.    PRAY FOR ME BROTHER – A.R.Rahman feat. Blaaze
7.    BOMBAY THEME (Instrumental) (Bombay OST)
8.    PRAY FOR ME BROTHER (Instrumental)
9.    JIYA SE JIYA (Club Mix) – A.R.Rahman/ Remixed by DJ A-Myth

Track Listing for DVD:
Also includes ‘The 5.1 surround sound experience’
2.    JIYA SE JIYA ‘The Rockstar Version’

Original Unedited Full Length Video Film

Also includes global hit single CD:
JAI HO! (You Are My Destiny) (RF MIX)
–    AR Rahman & The Pussycat Dolls feat. Nicole Scherzinger

‘A R Rahman – Connections is available on Universal Music in a Collector’s Edition Pack (DVD + CD) for Rs. 245/-. CDs are available at Rs. 125/-