Vijay TV’s Prestigious 6th Annual Vijay Awards Chennai most Extravagant Award Ceremony

The much awaited Vijay TV’s 6th Annual Vijay Awards was held much bigger and bolder this year as well. Close up Vijay Awards powered by Bingo was attended by an array of stars from the film industry, eminent directors, notable producers, top-notch technicians. With international standards, grandiose sets and with live performances of the stars on stage, VIJAY AWARDS was held on 16 June, 2012, at Nehru Indoor Stadium Chennai.

Of the 143 films released in 2011, winners from 34 different categories were announced in the evening’s awards ceremony. The Vijay Rasigan Express publicity bus traversed across the state and collected votes from the public for their favorite stars. The favorite category award was chosen on the basis of the votes collected from the public.

Dr, Padmashri Kamal Hassan’s ‘Viswaroobam’ trailer was launched in the event. For the first time ever in the history of Vijay Awards top hero Dhanush took the centre stage and gave a stunning performance Live. Actors Shriya Saran, Anjali, Vedika and many others gave their scintillating performances during the award ceremony. The show was hosted by promising upcoming hero Sivakarthikeyan who is known for his quick wit & humor along with Neeya Naana fame Gopinath. This year the production values, technical expertise, special effects were much on a grander scale in the Vijay Awards. The prestigious Vijay Awards Jury members were comprised of Director K.S. Ravikumar, actor Yugi Sethu, Nadhiya, Lizzy Priyadarshan and Cinematographer Rathinavel.

Closeup Favorite HERO AJITH
Closeup Favorite FILM KO
Closeup Confident Best Debut Actor Male NANI
V CARE Favorite Heroine ANUSHKA

BEST category awards were chosen by the eminent Jury members, Director K.S. RAVIKUMAR, actors NADHIYA, YUGI SETHU, LIZZY PRIYADARSHAN and cinematographer RATHINAVEL.

Best ACTOR of the year 2011 was given to VIKRAM for the film ‘Deivathirumagal’. Best actor – female’ award was given to ANJALI for the film ‘Engeyum Eppodum’. Best DIRECTOR award was given to VETRIMARAN’ for the film ‘Aadukalam’ and the BEST film awarded was ‘ENGEYUM EPPODUM’. Best MUSIC DIRECTOR Award was given to G.V. Prakash for the film ‘Aadukalam’.

Best Supporting Actor Male was given to SARATHKUMAR for ‘Kanchana’ and Best Supporting Actor Female was given to UMA RIAZ for ‘Mounaguru’. Best COMEDIAN award was given to SANTHANAM and KOVAI SARALA for the films ‘SIRUTHAI’ ‘DEIVATHIRUMAGAL’ and ‘KANCHANA’ respectively.

Best CINEMATOGRAPHER award was given to P.S. Vinodh. KISHORE won the Best EDITOR award for the film ‘Engeyum Eppodum’. Best STUNT Director Award was given to Dilip for the film ‘Aaranyakandam’.

Best ART DIRECTOR award was given to Seenu for the film ‘Vaagai Soodava’. Best Debut actor female award was given to RICHA GANGOPADHYAY for the film ‘Mayakkam Enna’. Best Debut Actor male was given to NANI ‘Veppam’.

Best screenplay was given to Thiagaraja Kumararaja, Best dialogue write award was given to Samudrakani for ‘Porali’ Best LYRICIST Award was given to VAIRAMUTHU for the film ‘Vaagai Soodava’’.

Best CHOREOGRAPHER Award was given to SUCHITRA for ‘Avan Ivan’. Best Make Up Artist award was given to Gothandapani for the film ‘7m Arivu’ and Anuvardhan and Moorthy won the Best Costume Designer award for the same film.

S.P. Balasubramaniam was awarded the most prestigious ‘CHEVALIER SIVAJI GANESAN AWARD for excellence in Indian cinema. The award was presented to him by Dr. Kamalhaasan, A.R. Rehman and actor Prabu. While actor DHANUSH was given the Best ENTERTAINER award for the year 2011. Jury special award was given to Baby Sara for the film ‘Deivathirumagal’.

Best find of the year award was given to music director GIBRAAN (Vaagai Soodava) Best CREW of the year award was given ‘Aadukalam’.

6th Annual VIJAY AWARDS Gallery

6th Annual VIJAY AWARDS Stills

6th Annual VIJAY AWARDS Stills

6th Annual VIJAY AWARDS Stills

6th Annual VIJAY AWARDS Photo Gallery