Vijay TV’s Airtel Super Singer 3 Grand Finale

The Winner is Saicharan

Airtel Super Singer 3 LIVE was held on September 23, 2011, at Chennai Trade Centre amidst thousands of active and interested audiences. Viewers of Tamilnadu got to vote for the most deserving singer of ASS3 (Airtel Super Singer 3) through SMS and online voting for the past two weeks and in the end, four most deserving singers – Sathya Prakash, Pooja, Sai Charan and Santhosh got the greatest opportunity to sing before thousands of LIVE audience for the grand finale. The victory of these singers was judged by the votes of the viewers.

In 2006; Nikhil Matthew was the first person to win the coveted title of Airtel Super Singer. Followed by Krishnamoorthy in 2007 for the Junior edition; Ajeesh in 2009 for the senior and Alka in 2010 in the 2nd edition for Juniors. Now the time has come to crown the winner Saicharan of AIRTEL SUPER SINGER 3 in 2011.! Who among the talented four finalists won the grand prize worth Rs. 40 lakhs..!!!

Launched in July 2010 for the hunt of Tamilnadu’s best singer, the show had reached new heights and redefined the television viewing in Tamilnadu. Many aspiring singers across Coimbatore, Trichy and Chennai took part in the ground auditions of Super Singer and proved their singing mettle in front of many legendary singers. Many innovative rounds like Black & white, Dedication, Unplugged, Western, Classical the show proved to be a success at the end of every round.

Airtel Super Singer 3 show witnessed some of the eminent playback singers from the Tamil industry. Legendary singers like P. B. Srinivas, M. S. Viswanathan, L .R. Easwari; popular playback singers like Mano, Hariharan, Anuradha Sriram, Unni Menon, Malgudi Shubha; Carnatic vocalist Sudha Ragunathan and many young playback singers like Karthik, Harini, Tippu and many more have been a part of this season’s Airtel Super Singer 3.

The Judges of the show – Srinivas, Unnikrishnan and Sujatha have been a source of inspiration for these budding super singers.  The four finalists contested in a three hour mega LIVE event at the end of which the winner of Airtel Super Singer 3 was announced as Saicharan.

The show was graced by legends from the Tamil music industry along with legendary music composer M.S. Viswanathan, music director G.V. Prakash, singers Mano, Unnimenon, Sriram Parthasarathy, Malgudi Suba, Pushpavanam Kuppusamy, and actor Danush, director Selvaragavan and many others.

The crowd was seen in full cheers for the title winner Saicharan when he sang ‘Paatum Naaney Bavamum Naney’ and ‘Mazhaithuli mazhaithuli mannil sangamam’.  To make the LIVE finals more interesting, many LIVE performances were in store for the viewers. Popular playback/carnatic singers Nithyashree Mahadevan, Alphonse and many others gave away some exhilarating performances.  Actor Danush and G.V. Prakash came together on stage and sung a foot tapping number from their up coming film ‘Mayakkam Enna’.  Also Super Singers of the previous season Nikhil Mathew, Ajish, Krishnamoorthy, Alka, were among the few to cheer the audience for the evening.

The winner of Airtel Super Singer 3 Saicharan  was awarded an apartment worth Rs. 40 laksh.  The first runner up Santhosh was given TATA Vista car.  The second runner up Sathyaprakash was awarded a cash prize Rs. 3 lakshs and the third runner up Pooja was given a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh.

“Super Singer is one of our premium properties and the grand finale which was beamed live today (23 September) was a fitting farewell to the third season. This provides a great spring board to launch our Super Singer Junior 3 version which is to hit air seamlessly from next week”, says K. Sriram, General Manager, Vijay Television Pvt. Ltd.

Airtel Super Singer 3 Grand Finale Stills

Airtel Super Singer 3 Grand Finale Stills

Airtel Super Singer 3 Grand Finale Photo Gallery