Instagram Year 2017: The Top 10 Most Followed Celebrities

Instagram released its 2017 Year in Review on Wednesday, which highlights the most-liked posts, top hashtags, and most-used filters from the past year.

Selena Gomez is the queen of Instagram for the second year in a row. On Wednesday, Instagram released its year in review data, confirming that for another year Selena the most followed celeb on the social media platform according to Instagram’s official calculations.

Three names are dominating the list this year: Selena Gomez, Beyonce, and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Most-followed celebrities

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 130M+ Followers
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 116M+ Followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 115M+ Followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 108M+ Followers
  5. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 104M+ Followers
  6. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 104M+ Followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 99.5M+ Followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 96M+ Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 93.9M+ Followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 84.8M+ Followers

Top Global Hashtags of 2017

  1. #love
  2. #fashion
  3. #photooftheday
  4. #photography
  5. #art
  6. #beautiful
  7. #travel
  8. #happy
  9. #nature
  10. #picoftheday

Top India Hashtags of 2017

  1. #love
  2. #instagood
  3. #photooftheday
  4. #instagram
  5. #picoftheday
  6. #india
  7. #photography
  8. #fashion
  9. #fun
  10. #beautiful

Comments